Why Do I Care About US Drug Policies?

I’ve suffered from chronic pain for over 20 years. However, since the implementation of the CDC “guidelines” doctors are fearful of prescribing life restoring opioid pain medicines for patients who are suffering with intractable chronic pain, despite the fact that chronic pain patients have the lowest rate of addiction among all patient populations.

Since my PCP left practice in 2014, I’ve been unable to find a doctor willing to treat me with life-restoring opioid pain medicines despite the fact that I was successfully prescribed long-acting opioids for 3 years without any dosage increases or addiction. Fortunately, my doctor left me enough Rx opioids to wean myself off without any problems or addiction.

I suffer from a painful genetic disorder called Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome and a rare disease, Tarlov Cysts (which are cysts on my spine). I also suffer from a number of painful autoimmune disorders, including osteoarthritis and psoriatic arthritis.

After being hit by an 18-wheeler, being in a roll-over accident, and being in a serious cycling accident in which I fractured my spine, I also suffer from:

Spinal stenosis,degenerative disc disease, osteoarthritis,
and CRPS (Complex Regional Pain Syndrome)

I’ve also been dx’d with: interstitial cystitis, fibromyalgia, myalgic encephalomyelitis, chronic corneal erosion, migraine headaches, trigeminal neuralgia, and a pituitary tumor.

The CDC set their “guidelines” which make no sense from a medical standpoint with regard to treating patients with chronic pain. They set those “guidelines” secretly, behind closed doors, only giving the medical community 48 hrs to respond, and not adhering to any actual scientific research or studies. The majority of healthcare providers disagree with these guidelines.

Between the CDC guidelines and the DEA targeting doctors and chronic pain pts, we’re seeing the largest increase in suicides ever in US recorded history. The US government is very aware of these increases, in fact it’s my contention that it’s intentional. This is modern day eugenics. The goal… to get rid of as many chronic pain patients, disabled, and those the government deems to be unproductive as possible because they believe we are a burden on the healthcare system. In fact, treating those suffering with chronic pain, leads to more productive people and less heathcare dollars spent.

Opioid analgesics can be life-restoring for those suffering with intractable chronic pain. They can help us be productive, consume fewer healthcare dollars, and literally save and restore our lives.

Published by

Julie

I've suffered from chronic pain for over 20 years. After being hit by an 18-wheeler, being in a roll-over accident (and spending 10 weeks in the hospital), and being in a serious cycling accident in which I fractured my spine, I also suffer from: Spinal stenosis, Degenerative disc disease, Osteoarthritis in my back and both knees, and CRPS in my foot (Complex Regional Pain Syndrome) Facet joint syndrome Scoliosis I've also been Dx'd with: Interstitial Cystitis IBS FMS CFS/ME Chronic corneal erosion Migraine headaches Trigeminal neuralgia Pituitary tumor Tarlov cysts Endometriosis Endometrial cancer Since my PCP left his practice in 2014, I've been unable to find a doctor willing to treat me with adequate life-restoring opioid analgesics. The fact that I was prescribed long-acting opioids for 3+ years without any dosage increase or addiction is proof that not everyone becomes an addict. As a matter of fact only 0.3% of chronic pain patients become addicted to opioids. Fortunately, my doctor left me enough Rx opioids to wean myself off without any problems or issues whatsoever. The CDC set their "guidelines" which make no sense from a medical standpoint with regard to treating patients with chronic pain. They set those "guidelines" secretly, behind closed doors, only giving the medical community 48 hrs to respond, and not adhering to any actual scientific research or studies. Between the CDC guidelines and the DEA targeting of doctors and chronic pain pts, we're seeing the largest increase in suicides ever. The US government is very aware of these increases, in fact it's my contention that it's intentional. This is modern day eugenics. The goal... to get rid of as many chronic pain patients, disabled, and those the government deems to be unproductive as possible because they believe we are a burden on the healthcare system. In fact, treating those suffering with chronic pain, leads to more productive people and less heathcare dollars spent. Opioid analgesics can be life-restoring for those suffering with intractable chronic pain. They can help us be productive, consume fewer healthcare dollars, and literally save and restore our lives.

Leave a comment